Dew Tour Stop 1 Begins Thursday


The Vans BMX team has arrived in Ocean City, Maryland for stop one of The Dew Tour.

Competition begins on Thursday, August 16 with BMX Vert. Simon Tabron, Coco Zurita and Dennis McCoy will take on the Half Pipe and try to make the six man final for Friday.

The Park discipline runs from Thursday through Sunday, with 2011 the Dew Tour Park Champion Scotty Cranmer advancing to Saturdays semi final as a reward for his 2011 season.

Look for other Vans pros in the Park preliminary rounds trying to move into the finals including Kyle Baldock, Pat Casey, Ryan Guettler, Andy Buckworth, Diogo Canina, Rob Darden, Ben Hennon, Josh Harrington, Chase Hawk, Daniel Sandoval, Mark Webb, Gary Young.

This stop also includes Mini Mega Ramp and Flatland. Vans Europe and French Flatland Pro, Matthias Dandois will be in Ocean City!

For more information on the Dew Tour and this first stop for 2012, check HERE

Keep up with the Vans BMX crew live on Instagram and twitter. @vansBMX66

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home