How Cory Nastazio's Livin in 2010


Gary Young's Chromed out ride on ESPN


Check out Gary Young's new Sunday BMX Bike with a little throw back to the Old School Chrome look.
Gary has a line of complete bikes now available through Sunday Bikes and the parts by Odyssey. Now get yourself some chrome polish and shine on. Check out the details on

Labels: ,

Vital BMX Game of Bike



Alistair Whitton: September to Remember


Alistair Whitton has been mad busy this month between Dew Tour wild card spots, weddings, motocross races and getting a new bike. Check it out in this edit he put together.

From Ali:
Hey,well September has been really busy, I have been at Camp Woodward hanging out but had to fly to Cali to race dirt bikes in the GOPRO Pala Crossover Event. First moto went well, I got 12th of 44. The second moto not so well, I got a top ten start then out of nowhere I got landed on and caused me to high-side and crash at high speed, I got rocked and nearly run over by the rest of the field but walked away clean. Next we had Vans BMX TM Jerry Badders' wedding in Long Beach, it was a beautiful wedding and every thing was perfect- Congrats . After that I drove to LA to film a VANS/YO GABBA GABBA commercial for their upcoming shoe, we did a remake of the movie RAD, I had a lot of fun riding my bike that day dressed in 1980 BMX gear, then I jumped on a plane and flew to SLC for another BMX & MX crossover team race, Fuzzy & Aaron Cooke put on a great event at the 215 moto track. We raced dirt bikes and raced a BMX pump track, my team came in 2nd and everyone walked away healthy. Later that week I entered the Dew Tour, I put 2 solid runs in and sat on the bubble for the whole 2nd heat riders but then got bumped to 17th. The Monday after Dew Tour I signed up for a 2-day street bike school at Miller Raceway with Bestwick and Kagy. I had a blast riding for 2 days and learned a lot about racing on a road track and they also let us rip the mustangs around for a few hot laps. I'm back in PA now and switched up my BMX bike. I've loved having raw bikes so i stripped my paint for a fresh look. Wow, looking back on this month it has been epic" -Ali

SEPTEMBER UPDATE from alistair on Vimeo.

Labels: ,

Vans BMX Pro Cameron White Stars in FUEL TV’s “Firsthand”


As a kid growing up in Australia, Cameron White watched BMX videos and dreamed of meeting his hero, X Games gold medalist TJ Lavin from America. Now a top BMX pro, FUEL TV's “Firsthand” finds out how Cameron deals with living six months in Australia and six months away from family and friends in the US. He must also deal with a major fall that leaves him with the choice of sitting out the season and surgery or pushing through the season wearing a brace. There are decisions for Cam and consequences from those tough decisions. In the end we see him living his dream riding bikes with his childhood hero who is now his best friend and riding partner. Watch this special show airing Sunday, September 26, at 7pm PT, and re-airing several more times during the next month.

“Cameron White’s Firsthand” Air Dates:
Sunday - 9/26/2010 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
Sunday - 9/26/2010 - 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT
Monday - 9/27/2010 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Tuesday - 9/28/2010 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Wednesday - 9/29/2010 - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
Thursday - 9/30/2010 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
Thursday - 9/30/2010 - 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT
Friday - 10/01/2010 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Thursday - 10/07/2010 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Friday - 12/31/2010 - 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PT

Labels: ,

Dew SLC dirt finals


Today Vans BMX Dirt team riders TJ Ellis and Luke Parslow braved the windy conditions in Salt Lake City, Utah for the Dew Tour Dirt finals.

Parslow got the ball rolling with a double flip on the last set first run, this was a great start for Luke, but unfortunately Luke crashed the next 2 runs and it takes 2 good ones to do well. Luke won practice that's for sure, he has a bunch of confidence at the moment and he seamed to enjoy the course. Look for Luke to shred the Las Vegas finals in a month.

TJ Ellis is battling a possible torn knee ligament at the moment, so he kept it cool where he would usually just send it, but TJ still rode very well and just missed out on podium in 4th place.

TJ is up for a NORA Cup next week in Las Vegas for Number One Dirt rider award, It would be great to see him take the prestigious award as it would be well deserved.


Labels: , ,

Dew Tour Dirt and Park finals this weekend in SLC


Be sure to catch the Vans team riders that made the cut for the finals in Dirt and Park this weekend in Salt Lake City, Utah.

This is the 3rd stop of the Dew Tour for 2010, the 4th and final stop is in Las Vegas October 15th-17th.

Dirt final in SLC on Saturday includes TJ Ellis and Luke Parslow, and Park final Sunday includes Scotty Cranmer and Mark Webb, with 16yr Vans flow kid Pat Casey qualifying in 1st today!

Good luck boys!


Coco takes 3rd in SLC!

Congratulations to Vans BMX Vert competitor Coco Zurita for his 3rd place finish tonight at the Dew Tour Stop 3 in Salt Lake City, Utah.

This is Coco's first podium at the Dew Tour, and it was coming, Coco has been killing it lately!

Coco combined massive air variations, a double whip, and he finished with a flair whip on the buzzer.

Vans rider Simon Tabron also rode very well to take 4rth place with a run that had a 900 straight into a 540 the next wall!

This contest has been talked about as being one the the best Vert comps in a while and we're proud of Coco's accomplishment.

For more info on the event go here

Labels: ,

Alistair Whitton "Then & Now" On VitalBMX


Alistair Whitton's Then & Now feature is now live on
It doesn't get more pro than Alistair, and he gives you some insight into how it all began across the pond and getting stoked on fellow countryman Geoff Rowley at an early age.

Vans Then and Now - Alistair Whitton - More BMX Videos

Labels: ,

Guettler round 2 surgery

Yesterday Ryan Guettler under went shoulder surgery number 2 to repair a bad joint separation. Ryan said the surgery took most of the day and he was exhausted last night.

Just 3 weeks ago Ryan had his right shoulder repaired as it has been popping out for years.

Ryan's done with surgery's for now and is on his way to recovery which will be a few months.

Look for a refreshed and repaired Ryan Guettler in 2011!

Labels: ,

Vans BMX Riders Nominated for NORA CUP Awards


The Vans BMX team has been making waves this year and it's paying off with several NORA Cup nominations from Ride BMX Magazine. The NORA Cup is a rider voted award presented by Transworld. Here are the Vans riders who made the grade and we'll know who brings home the cup next Thursday night in Las Vegas at The Palms!

#1 Ramp Rider
Chase Hawk
Gary Young

#1 Dirt Jumper
TJ Ellis

#1 Street Rider
Ty Morrow
Dakota Roche

#1 Racer
Josh Meyers

Best Video Part
Dakota Roche - Let ‘Em Talk

Labels: , , , , ,

On The Road With Vans BMX Team - Episode 6


Everyone is pretty burnt out from early mornings and late nights, but you wouldn't have guessed by the way they shred the Albuquerque Skatepark. Guettler gets on the gas and Chase Hawk does a grip of stylish 360's over the island, you'd think he was back home on the T1 ramp. Check out the last vid from the Road Trip!


Mackay and Harrington on Road Fools


Just got an update from Colin Mackay on the Premium Road Fools trip: "Josh Harrington and I are on Road Fools 18 right now. We started in San Francisco and we finish in Utah. So far the trips been rad, good bunch of riders and we're having fun. The video will be out in November. Look for it!" -Mackay

Labels: , ,

Ali Whitton Banging Edit on VitalBMX


Alistair goes for the gold in this East Coast edit with a mix of street, skatepark and backyard ramp set-ups. Watch for that Josh Harrington cameo appearance.

Alistair Whitton 2010 Edit - More BMX Videos

Labels: ,

World Television Premiere - “Firsthand: Stephen Murray”

In this heartfelt “Firsthand,” FUEL TV looks at X Games Gold Medalist Stephen Murray’s life after the crash that left him paralyzed from the shoulders down. Take a look at STAY STRONG’S First Annual Dirt Jump Contest, a contest held to support Stephen and other paralyzed athletes. FUEL also dives into Stephen’s personal life, meeting his family and learning what it’s like to go from a BMX pro to being confined to a wheel chair, his rehabilitation schedule and the mental determination and devotion it takes for someone to overcome the challenges of paralysis. With all that has happened, Stephen still has an incredibly positive perspective on life. You don't want to miss this amazing show, airing multiple times on FUEL TV.

“Stephen Murray Firsthand” Air Dates:
Sunday – 9/5/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Sunday – 9/5/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Monday - 9/06/2010 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
Monday - 9/06/2010 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT
Tuesday - 9/07/2010 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Wednesday - 9/08/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Wednesday - 9/08/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday - 9/08/2010 12:30 AM ET / 9:30 PM PT
Saturday - 9/11/2010 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Wednesday - 9/22/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Friday - 12/10/2010 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PT


On The Road With Vans BMX Team - Episode 5


The Vans BMX Team rolls into Albuquerque and shreds a famous ditch with the mountains in the background. Scotty Cranmer throws down his banger at the end of this video, so make sure your seatbelt is buckled when you see him on top of the Vans tour bus!Watch it now.

Alistair Summer Camp Update


"Well this is the last week of camp and I can't believe summer is nearly over- Time flies when your having fun springs to mind.
The weather was overcast so they moved the last demo of the summer indoors to Lot-8, which I was happy about, so check out the photos out and check back to the site for some more footage of camp later on in the week." -Ali

Labels: ,